Nominations event for East York Hall of Fame Monday

Official nominations for candidates to the East York Hall of Fame will take place today (Monday,  May 8, 2017) at 2 pm. at the East York Civic Centre, 850 Coxwell Avenue in the True Davidson Council Chambers “The East York Hall of Fame is a new volunteer organization that’s committed to recognizing those special individuals who have made a real difference in our community,” said Justin Van Dette of the East York Hall of Fame.  “There are so many special East Yorkers that warrant recognition and we’ll be able to start doing that in 2017.”  Speakers will include Councillor Mary Fragedakis, Justin Van Dette, President, East York Hall of Fame Association, Ray White, Chair, East York Foundation and Marinela Ggheorgh, Porter Airlines Inc. Check the website here