Carol Burtin Fripp winner of 2018 Agnes Macphail Award

Carol Burtin Fripp has been named the 2018 recipient of the Agnes Macphail Award. The annual award is given to an East York resident who exemplifies the values championed by the progressive politician who was most notably Canada’s first woman MP.  Ms Burtin Fripp is the co-president of the Leaside Property Owners Association and has been active in issues related to the integrity of Leaside. The award was approved by the North York Community Council February 5 and will be presented on March 24, 2018, which is the anniversary of Agnes Macphail’s birth. It will be the 25th occasion on which the award has been made. Here are previous winners. Asterisk indicates deceased.

Rev. Jim Parker 2017
Patrick Rocca 2016
Muhammad Masood Alam 2015
Sheila Lacroix 2014
Alan Redway 2013
Alice Carriman 2012
John Carter 2011
Bill Pashby 2010
Patricia Moore 2009
Geoff Kettel 2008
Lorna Krawchuk 2007
Shamsh Kara 2006
George Hurst 2005
Vi Thompson* 2004
Dorothy Rivers-Moore* 2003
Bob Hart * 2002
Grace Stephens 2001
Audrey Tobias* 2000
Barbara Thompson 1999
Elisabeth and Robert Lister 1998
Ruth Goldhar 1997
Marjorie Lewsey * 1996
Eileen Morris Adams 1995
J. Edna Beange 1994

Leave a Reply